• Pacific Northwest Ski Education Foundation •


2021 Scholarship Application Deadline Extended until June 1, 2021


PNSEF offers 3 scholarships annually to PNSA athletes and coaches for continuing education


Jane Henry - for ladies

This scholarship is awarded to an outstanding PNSA female ski racer for college education, in memory of Jane Henry, a Mission Ridge racer who died in a downhill training accident on March 22, 1979.


R Dean Palmer - for men

This scholarship is awarded to an outstanding male ski racer for college education. Dean Palmer was an avid supporter of ski racing, former PNSEF President, and Head Master of the Overlake School in Redmond


Bruce W. Holyoke - for coaches

This scholarship is awarded to a coach for his/her education and may be used for college tuition or for registration cost to attend coaching clinics.  The scholarship is named in memory of Bruce W. Holyoke who was an Alpental ski racer.


There is no formal application form to apply for any of the 3 scholarships.  Please submit a personal letter to the PNSEF Scholarship committee, along with any supporting documentation, letters of recommendation, etc., which you may want to include.  Applications are due by May 15th (2021 deadline extended until June 1) of each competition season, with awards being announced in June. 


Use this link to see other scholarships outside of PNSEF